Robert Fraser’s Marketplace Christianity

I have just finished Robert Fraser’s book Marketplace Christianity. I have really enjoyed the book. I highly recommend it. Here are some of the things I learned from the book.

  1. My #1 goal in life is to know and glorify Jesus Christ. Everything I do should reflect and reinforce this.
  2. The “church” (that is what we typically call the building and what goes on there) is NOT my Christian service/worship. I think of Romans 12:1 here…Therefore, I urge you, brothers, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as living sacrifices, holy and pleasing to God—this is your spiritual act of worship.
  3. As a royal priest, my service is 24/7, as interact with everyone I come into contact with.

Some of these things you may already know. You might not, you see, us older brothers are a little clueless about true religion. So as I continue to peal the scales off my eyes to see clearly, I hope I can help someone else too.

There is so much more in the book. I plan on rereading it and marking mine up. So do not ask to borrow it. Go buy yours.

Read the book. It is good. God bless.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.