A Warning to the Blind

“Hear, you deaf;
look, you blind, and see!

Who is blind but my servant,
and deaf like the messenger I send?
Who is blind like the one committed to me,
blind like the servant of the LORD ?

You have seen many things, but have paid no attention;
your ears are open, but you hear nothing.” Isaiah 42:18-20

A warning to a people who claim to be Christians but who refuse to submit. The Lord has said to me…

Tremble and be afraid. Because what you think will bring security cannot. Money, land, power cannot save. It only blinds you and gives you a false sense of security. The truth will find you. You who twist the truth to be what you want. You think you can rewrite history and make it sound nice and safe. The fate of fallen nations of past will be yours too.

Religion will not save. What is the point of it? What good does it serve you? It only makes you feel saved and you are not. Call out to your gods. Serve your idols. Career, education, money, government, power, sex, drugs, false religion. Because of these you cannot see Me. You do not listen to my words. You believe what you want, do what feels good, and refuse to obey.

Obedience, justice, and love. You know nothing of these things. You claim to know Me but do not! Because of this lie I will punish you. My chastening rod will strike. I will punish you as a child, because you refuse to grow up.

But, I am God. I do not hold my anger as man does. I can forgive. I want you to come to Me and learn about love. To see it in action. I love you more than you can understand. Like a little child dances for her daddy, I want you to dance for Me. Just like a mother comforts her hurt child, I long to hold and comfort you. If only you would seek Me. I am here.

Turn to Me and I will heal you. I have made a way for your salvation. My Son has visited you. He came to teach you about Me. I loved Him because he obeyed me. I let you sacrifice Him. I laid on Him all your sins. Then, I forgave all of them because I love Him. Because I love you. Although, He died, I exerted my power and raised him from the dead to live again.

This power is available to you. Not for you to use as you see fit, but to use to become like me. I have prepared a home for you. An inheritance of great wealth. Please listen to me. Turn to me. Renew our relationship. Let me take you by the hand and lead you where I want you to go. Come before it is too late.

My Father in Heaven,
Have mercy on me a sinner. I roam around in the dark and just get hurt.
Heal my sickness, teach me to trust. Open my eyes so I can see your hand.
Forgive these people. Turn the hearts of these people to you. And heal them too.
Protect our children. Raise them up as a testimony against their parents. That their parents will see you in them.
Father, you are God, the Creator. To you all praise and honor is due. Holy is your name.
Father, please forgive.
Thank you for your mercy.
Thank you for your blessing.
Thank you for your healing.
Amen.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.